Speed switches to Subaru

Subaru of America, Inc. today announced the addition of Rallycross driver Scott Speed to its 2019 Americas Rallycross Championship (ARX) driver lineup. The former Formula 1 driver won the Global Rallycross Championship three times (2017, 2016 and 2015) and was the winner of the last year’s inaugural Americas Rallycross Championship. 

Subaru Motorsports Rally Team USA will field three cars in the Americas Rallycross Championship in 2019 with Swede Patrik Sandell and Australian Chris Atkinson the other drivers in the team.

Scott Speed defends his Americas Rallycross Championship title in 2019 at the wheel of a Subaru. (Photo: Subaru)