Global Rallycross Europe calendar 2019 revealed

MJP Promotions today announced the calendar for the new Rallycross series (see [pl id=184]).

A lot of effort and coordination went into the planning to avoid overlap with WRX and RallyX races,” said MJP Promotions CEO Max J. Pucher. “After signing with the Estering yesterday, we now only wait for the contract for France to be signed. We have already signed multi-year agreements with Nyirad and Lydden Hill.”

Earlier MJP Promotions signed a deal with the Montalegre organizing club in Portugal after the latter was no longer granted an event in the FIA World Rallycross Championship.

The calendar (with five double header race weekends together with a Grand Finale) looks as follows:

2019 Global Rallycross Europe Calendar

29.06.-30.06. – Circuit de l’Ouest Parisien – Dreux – France
27.07.-28.07. – Lydden Hill Race Circuit – Wootton – England
10.08.-11.08. – Pista Automóvel de Montalegre – Montalegre – Portugal
07.09.-08.09. – MJP Racing Arena – Fuglau – Austria
05.10.-06.10. – Nyirádi Motorsport Centrum – Nyirád – Hungary
19.10.-20.10. – Estering – Buxtehude – Germany

Prior to the series start there will be a testing event on May 4-5 at Fuglau (MJP Racing Arena) in Austria.

UPDATE On December 29, 2018 the opening round at Dreux (Circuit de l’Ouest Parisien) was announced.