World RX 2019 permanent drivers announced

FIA and IMG, promotor of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, announced today (March 6) the list of permanent entries for the upcoming 2019 season that goes underway on April 5-6 at Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates. The list consist of 16 names, i.e. twelve names (with one still to be announced) representing six teams together with four individual entries. The list holds eleven different nationalities and eight different car brands.

In addition to the recently announcements made by different teams, “Monster Energy RX Cartel Team” is another addition to the World championship with drivers Liam Doran and Andreas Bakkerud at the wheel of two Audi S1 Supercars. Also to add to the list are GRX Taneco development driver Reinis Nitišs as well as ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport’s René Münnich who will participate at selected World championship events.

The list of entries looks as follows:

6[sc name="f" c="lv"] Jānis BaumanisFord FiestaTeam STARD
7[sc name="f" c="ru"] Timur TimerzyanovHyundai i20GRX Taneco
13[sc name="f" c="no"] Andreas BakkerudAudi S1Monster Energy RX Cartel
14[sc name="f" c="lt"] Rokas Baciuška (*)Škoda Fabia Mk3ESmotorsport-Labas GAS
21[sc name="f" c="se"] Timmy HansenPeugeot 208Team HANSEN MJP
33[sc name="f" c="gb"] Liam DoranAudi S1Monster Energy RX Cartel
36[sc name="f" c="fr"] Guerlain ChicheritRenault Mégane Mk4GC Kompetition
42[sc name="f" c="gb"] Oliver Bennett (*)BMW MINI CooperXite Racing
44[sc name="f" c="de"] Timo Scheider (*)SEAT Ibiza Mk4ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport
68[sc name="f" c="fi"] Niclas GrönholmHyundai i20GRX Taneco
71[sc name="f" c="se"] Kevin HansenPeugeot 208Team HANSEN MJP
92[sc name="f" c="se"] Anton MarklundRenault Mégane Mk4GC Kompetition
96[sc name="f" c="be"] Guillaume De RidderRenault Clio Mk4GCK Academy
113[sc name="f" c="fr"] Cyril RaymondRenault Clio Mk4GCK Academy
123[sc name="f" c="hu"] Krisztián Szabó (*)Audi S1EKS Sport
???tbaFord FiestaTeam STARD

(*) Individual entries